Share the secrets!

Park Güell Barcelona

What comes to your mind when you think of Barcelona? Let me guess – Gaudi? Park Güell? Of course! Everybody knows the famous architect Antoni Gaudi. He represents the Catalan Modernism and created lots of artworks -mostly in Barcelona- using ceramics, stained glass, wrought ironwork forging and carpentry. Park Güell is one of Gaudis most famous artworks and if you visit Barcelona – it is a tourist-must-go!

P.S. If I knew that I have to walk up a hill for 30 minutes, I‘d wear some sneakers…

IMG_5533

Last week I wanted to be a real tourist and make a kind of sightseeing tour around Barcelona. Sagrada Familia-check. Arc de Triumpf-check. Park Güell? I looked at the map and it is actually really far away from Barceloneta. Actually it is on the other side of Barcelona. Ok, doesn’t matter. I have been there once as a kid and now I want to rediscover it. (Can‘t really remember that from my childhood but I still got some pictures) After hours of walking through Barcelona, I finally reached the park. First, I went up to the top of a hill from where I had a beautiful view over whole Barcelona. Well, to sum up my impressions in one single word? -Nature. Pure nature. Pure beautiful nature. Pure beautiful nature full of tourists…Ok, describing that in one word isn’t that easy. Well, when you scroll down at my pictures, you will see how stunning that was. And quiet. And peaceful. It is actually not only the park Güell but you can also see all the hills around you and the Tibidabo Amusement park. I really enjoyed walking through the park because it was so peaceful and quiet there. Perfect place to take a walk and free the mind. By crossing the whole park, I finally reached Gaudi artworks and must admit…he really did a great work designing that colorful fairy tale place.

Please check out more infos about the Park Güell and Gaudi here and here.

IMG_5468 IMG_5478 IMG_5477 IMG_5498 IMG_5501 IMG_5505 IMG_5508 IMG_5524 IMG_5535 IMG_5564 IMG_5557

Please note: Entry fee is 8,00 € but its free after 08.30 pm!

Shop here:

Zara shirt

SALE Lulus Party skirt

Jewelry – ring & necklace from spanish shop

 

 

This entry was published on 28. August 2014 at 17:50. It’s filed under Barcelona and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Park Güell Barcelona

  1. Pingback: Barcelona Guide | Carrer de meer

  2. Great pictures!
    A really good blogpost!

    Like

Comment here

